## MIMER MEDICAL COLLEGE, TALEGAON DABHADE, DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY MEDICINE World Leprosy Day, RHTC, Sudumbare 30/01/2024

| 1.  | Name of the activity   | World Leprosy Day  |
|-----|--|--|
| 2.  | Date   | 30/01/2024   |
| 3.  | Time   | 11 am – 12 noon  |
| 4.  | Venue  | RHTC, Sudambre   |
| 5.  | Total number of participants/beneficiaries   | 15-16  |
| 6.  | Faculty / Medical team   | Dr. Maya Kshirsagar, Dr. Madhura Ashtekar PG: JR3 Dr. Oshin Aggarwal. RHTC Interns and staff   |
| 7.  | In-charge  | Dr. Maya Kshirsagar  |
| 8.  | Brief summary of the event in around 100 words (purpose, conduct, feedback, impact, suggestions) | In observance of World Leprosy Day on January 30, 2024, a health talk on the topic of Leprosy Awareness was conducted. The JR3 Dr. Oshin and RHTC Intern Dr. Sagar Ude, addressed the community. The session emphasized the significance of early diagnosis, timely treatment, and the importance of destigmatizing leprosy within the community. The health talks witnessed active participation from the local community, indicating a genuine interest in health-related issues. The interactive sessions allowed community members to ask questions, fostering an open dialogue on the topics covered.  This activity was made possible due to the diligent guidance of Dr. S.V. Chincholikar, Prof and Head of Department of Community Medicine, Dr. Maya Kshirsagar and Dr. Madhura Ashtukar, Dr. Abhay Topkane, Dr. Oshin Agarwal |
| 9.  | Circular / Notification<br>(Date, time, venue, guest,<br>speaker, faculty etc.)                  | No   |
| 10. | Pamphlet   | No   |
| 11. | Attendance (if applicable)   |  |
| 12. | Coloured geo-tagged photos (2 to 4)  | Attached.  |





## MIMER MEDICAL COLLEGE, TALEGAON DABHADE DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY MEDICINE

Date-30/01/2024

World Leprosy Day

Venue - RHTC, Sudumbare

## **Faculty/ Medical Team**

- 1. Dr. Madhura Ashtukar
- 2. Dr. Abhay Topkane
- 3. Dr. Oshin Aggarwal
- 4. Botre sister
- 5. Gaikwad sister

## Interns

- 1. Gaurav Tayade
- 2. Shivam Thakkar
- 3. Abhishek Thakore
- 4. Mohak Tilokchandani
- 5. Sagar Ude
- 6. Vaishnavi Utage
- 7. Saneeka Vaidya